ebay

eBay is cloaking pages?

I have just discovered that eBay seems to be into cloaking pages.  I do not know much about cloaking or invalid redirects using JavaScript, but it seems to me that this might be a prime example of cloaking.  I cut out my old Dragon NaturallySpeaking naturally mobile recorder and discover that I no longer have the manual for the USB cable so I decided to do a search on Google to see if anyone would have won by chance.

My first search turned up many results for eBay, so my second search I decided to take the eBay option out, by using (-ebay) option with Google.  As you can see (as of May 7, 2007), the first listing that shows up as from some site called comparingitpvs.com.  In the title of this result and within the description that Google gives there is no word with eBay.  But if you click on the title you end up on the page that has a big link asking you to click over if you're searching for something or another.  If you take a look at the source of this page you will see that they are doing some redirect and JavaScript, and the redirect takes you to eBay's hub.

If you do who is on the domain you will see that it is not owned by eBay, but that doesn't mean he made this known at or is using it or renting it for their own purposes.  This could be an affiliate of eBay trying to drive traffic in hopes of making some form of money from the eBay affiliate program.  Can anyone verify if this is a good example of cloaking?